Beginnings

Happy 2014!

If you’re a fan of cute outfits, baked goods, music, or any combination of the three, then welcome home!  Those three things happen to be passions of ours.

Allow us to introduce ourselves.

Sarah

My name is Sarah Cate, and  I only have four months left of high school!! I’ve been heavily involved in music since forever, and I love making and performing music. It’s rare to find me not singing. I’m involved in both band and choir at my school, and I’m also involved in a small vocal ensemble called Chambers as well as our jazz band. And I have a lead role in our upcoming spring musical. So when I say I’m heavily involved, I’m not kidding! But I wouldn’t have it any other way.

I also enjoy baking. I’m always trying out new recipes I found on Pinterest. The only downside is that Mom makes me do dishes whenever I bake… but it’s worth it.

And we now come to style. I’d consider my style to be sort of conventional hipster. I love wearing cute and trendy clothes, but at the end of the day, I’m going to wear what’s most comfortable. I enjoy wearing dresses and skirts, but most often you’ll find me in jeans. I have lots of gray and black pieces in my closet, although I love colors. I have a lot of name brand pieces, but I rarely go to the mall. Whenever I want a new outfit, the first place I go to is my local Plato’s Closet. I’ve gotten outfits from Charlotte Russe and American Eagle there for less than 10 dollars. Let’s just say that I’ve been thrift shopping longer than Macklemore has.

I got everything in this outfit from Plato's!

I got everything in this outfit from Plato’s!

Emily

Hello Internet! I’m Emily Scott, and Sarah and I have been friends for several years now. I have already left high school (thank goodness!) and have embarked on a new adventure-college. True, I’m only a freshman, but I’m getting the hang of things. I am a music education major with a focus on vocal training; I want to be an elementary music teacher someday. Of course, I love performing as well. I’m hoping to climb up the food chain in the music department and maybe land myself a lead role in a musical before I graduate. This year I’m a dancer, but I’ve got time to earn that spotlight. Life as a music major is crazy busy, but I’m busy doing what I love, so I’m having the time of my life.

When I have down time (so, when I’m home on a break from school) I do like to bake. This past Christmas I did the most baking I ever have. I made cookies that looked like reindeer, gingerbread men, peppermint bark, sugar cookies, and strawberry Santas. It involved a lot of cleaning up in the kitchen, but seeing my brothers enjoy them made it worth it.

I do enjoy fashion, and my room mate can attest for this. I’m always picking out my outfit the night before, and asking her if my shoes match or something. I am very much a Southern girl, so I have my monogram on a lot of my clothes, and other stuff, too. Plus, I am a Phi Mu now, so my letters are appearing on jackets and such. My style is very cutesy and preppy, so I wear pink, flowers, and bows mostly, but I also love things that sparkle. Yeah, I’m 18 and in college. What’s your point?

Me on Bid Day!

Me on Bid Day!

We went to see Frozen together yesterday! It was absolutely adorable. Great job, Disney!!

We won’t spoil too much of the movie, but it’s about two sisters, Elsa and Anna. I (Sarah) dressed as the hipster version of Elsa, and Ems was hipster Anna. I think we looked pretty adorable.

Hipster Elsa and Anna!

Hipster Elsa and Anna!

We look forward to seeing you more in the future!!!

Emily and Sarah

Leave a Reply

