19 years!

Emily

So, Wednesday was pretty great because…it was my birthday!

I turned 19 which is hard to believe, and actually is not too different from being 18. However, I am now a legal adult in the state of Alabama where I go to school. So that’s something.

My friends and family really made the day special. My mom sent my presents and cards up to me which I opened during my small window of free time. I was running around to do rehearsals for the Wizard of Oz and for Step Sing(a school wide singing competition) but all of the wonderful people in my life made sure I felt loved! One of my new best friends, Maggie, even got me flowers and Chai Latte tea!!

I wore my favorite new sweater all day, which added to how happy I felt 🙂

Birthday Selfie!

Birthday Selfie!

Look at that cute Chevron bow!!

Look at that cute Chevron bow!!

I also got a tin of cookies from my mom, and when you open it it plays happy birthday! Also, the cookies are pretty tasty.

My room mate decorated the room, cause she’s so sweet like that. She made paper chains and this!

Such a cute sign!

Such a cute sign!

Overall, it was a wonderful day! God has blessed me so much and I’m excited about the years to come!!

Sarah

How adorable is she? Happiest of happy birthdays to my dear Ems. Wish I could have been with you to celebrate!

Well, Monday night I went to the All-County band concert. A lot of my friends were in the bands, so we thought it would be fun to go. I had musical rehearsal until 6:30 and the concert started at 7, so we got stuck up in the very top.

IMG_5506

Today one of my friends and I had college music auditions. Ems has already gotten past this wonderfully stressful experience, but I’m currently living it.

IMG_5533

And because we are awesome, we both totally planned to wear black and white stripes.

Yeah… That was just an awesome coincidence.

Today’s auditions were at Southeastern University, a wonderful college of which our band director is an alum. So he came with us and showed us around the campus.

IMG_5544

It was a great day!

So yes, that has been my exciting life. I’ve put my personal blog on a hiatus until next week because of all these auditions and such. On the bright side, I only have three days of school next week.

Awwwww yeah!

Hope you all are enjoying Sochi this year! Go USA!!!!

-Emily and Sarah

Leave a Reply

